8 comments on “Should We Give the Muslims the Sharia Law They Seek?

  1. I’d rather sodomize them with a nice big pork sausage….so they live the rest of their lives believing they are forever “unclean” and can’t get into the garden of allah.

  2. Women were not allowed to inherit property before Islam. Many girls were killed shortly after being born (just like in India today). These are a couple of the improvements Islam bought to women. There are many more. Please don’t generalise from your ignorance. Shari’ah incorporates Islamic practice (prayers, fasting, pilgrimage, charity, shahadah), civil law, and criminal law. To what do you object? Prayer? Civil law (people are entitled to resolve their civil law differences by whatever means they like, in the UK)?

    Thousands of Muslims are turning to them to help resolve family, financial and commercial problems in accordance with Sharia principles. It is a Growing demand. An estimated 85 Sharia councils could be operating in Britain, according to a 2009 report by the think tank Civitas. Several bodies like the Islamic Sharia Council have seen a large increase in their cases in the past five years. ”Our cases have easily more than tripled over the past three to five years,” says Sheikh al-Haddad. ”On average, every month we can deal with anything from 200 to 300 cases. A few years ago it was just a small fraction of that. ”Muslims are becoming more aligned with their faith and more aware of what we are offering them,” he explained. But while a demand for Sharia continues in Britain, Sheikh Haitham al-Haddad says the practice cannot be banned. ”We are not forcing people to walk through our doors. They are voluntarily coming to us,” he said. ”If you ban us, then British Muslims will find somewhere else to go. ”Many will go to Muslim countries abroad, where there will be no way to protect them.

    The principles of Sharia govern all aspects of a Muslim’s life. It is derived from a combination of sources including the Koran, the Hadith, which is based on the example of the prophet Muhammad, and fatwas, which are rulings of Islamic scholars. As a demand for Sharia thrives, a number of British law firms are starting to tap into the booming market. Muslim Lawyer Aina Khan has launched one of the first Sharia departments at her London-based law firm. She offers clients advice that is in keeping with both English and Islamic law. ”I am surprised that the majority of people that I am dealing with are under the age of 50. They are British Muslims who want to satisfy their British identity as well as their Muslim one. ”So I give them solutions to their problems that satisfy both legal systems all under one place.” Sharia judges hear cases in which Muslims volunteer to accept their rulings.
    IA
    http://www.londonschoolofislamic.sorg.uk

    • re: Iftikhar

      Please allow me to ask you…

      Now, As you know.. I do not know your nation of origin. But, if I desired to move to your nation of origin and I said to the government there… “I am going to set up my own legal system… based on Judeo-Christianity..” How would that government address my desires? Would they allow me to live within their nation and allow me to absolve myself of the laws of that nation and set up my own Legal/Judicial System of Governance?

      While I do not know the answer to this question for a fact, I bet I could make a hypothesis. I am sure you may know the answer yourself.

      Just look at all of the Judeo-Christians that have been tortured, imprisoned and murdered just for attempting to practice their faith in the form of worship. I truly believe they never dared to request a parallel judicial system of self-governance.

      Additionally, I am certainly not saying that you are in the west for purposes of “infiltration” or “to assist in the establishment of a Caliphate” or “to take over Britain and make it a muslim country”… but, Brother Iftikhar… You know, just as I do that there are many muslims that have that intention. There are many muslims coming to the west for that sole purpose. I am sure you are at least aware of what I am referring to.

      How do you think that makes us feel? What thoughts do you think we “naturally” have when we see an ever increasing volume of Islamic Immigration?

      Our economy is already so stresed. Our job-market is already non-existant. We have so many hard working citizens out of work, out of money, out of home and out of food. And, here comes more people through the front door, the back door and climbing through the windows. More people to support, More people to fill job positions that would otherwise require indigenous employees if there were not immigrants filling them.

      Here is a little secret, Iftikhar…

      We have no problem with the laws of Islam. Our problem is with some of their forms of punishment.

      If you can understand that… and, you remember that… You will have taken a giant leap forward in understanding our position.

      Iftikhar, If you ever would like to work together to further our common goals… please let me know.

      Peace and Love be with you and the ones you love.

      - Schuyler.

  3. MR Ahmad. Why did muhammad lie about Jesus and the Holy Spirit? Why do you persecute 200 million Christians EVERY DAY and MURDER 100,000 every year? Muhammad raped men women and children, he robbed people and lied and murdered them. He could not prophesy if he was going to go to heaven (some prophet) If you consider that evil has many characteristics like lying deceiving murdering hating. The the koran says tha allah was the best of these, thus proving allah and muhammad were SATANIC.

  4. Sharia laws and state funded Muslim schools are for Muslims only. Sharia is nothing to do with non-Muslims. Similarly. state funded Muslim schools are for Muslim children. There is no place for a non-Muslim child or a teacher in a Muslim school. Muslim children need Muslim teachers as role models during their deveopmental periods.

    I am concerned with the education of bilingual Muslim children. I set up the first Muslim school in London in 1981 and now there are round about 188 Muslim schools and only 12 are state funded. I would like to see each and every Muslim child to be in a Muslim school.

    A study by Bristol University reveals that a high level of racial segregation in Oldham schools and tension between communities resulted in recent riots in 2001. The solution is that those schools where Muslim children are majority, may be designated as Muslim community schools. The native parents do not want their children to be educated along with migrant children. As soon as they find that the number of other children are on the increase, they remove their children to those schools where native children are in majority.

    Much has been written and spoken about “Muslims as minorities in the West” but unfortunately there has been very little depth and substance in these discussions in the crucial matters.

    There is no difference between English mentality and Hindu mentality. According to a Hindu politician, Allama Iqbal was worshiped because he has written a Taranna, “Sarai Jahan se Acha Hindustan humra” but when he campaigned for a separate land for Indian Muslims, he became a villain. `The great man like Iqbal could not be trusted and how a common Indian Muslim could be trusted. The same mentality is prevailing in the United Kingdom. Muslims are treated like “economic slaves” having no culture, language and faith. British schooling has been trying to anglocising Muslim children. Bilingual Muslim parents are being asked to speak English at home with their children instead of Urdu because majority of Muslims are from Pakistan. Without Urdu language, they find themselves cut off from their cultural heritage and they are unable to enjoy the beauty of their literature and poetry.

    Why do Muslims come to Europe, one wonders….and why do we allow them to? Did someone ask your opinion before letting Muslims come to Europe as you say? I think you have very little say in the matter, and perhaps that’s why you’re so angry. Cultural diversity, open borders and an end to blatant racism is the only answer. England is big enough for 70 million or more. To be honest, I would be prefer to live in a Britain of immigrants than intolerant bigots.
    IA
    http://www.londonschoolofislamics.org.uk

    • re: Brother Iftikhar;

      I believe you may be misunderstanding my intentions. I am seeking to learn more about the situation in Europe. As I have told you.. I do not live in Europe. I reside in the United States. I try to formulate a more objective and well rounded understanding of the current social environment in Europe. I would hope that my respect to you is evident. I think what you have referred to as my “anger” is not anger but rather frustration.

      Yes, I am familiar with Urdu. One of my good friends, Waseem lives in Pakistan. I assist him with English and he is helping me to learn Urdu and understand Pakistani history and culture. Please allow me a moment to tell you how my friend Waseem and I met. Our first interaction was when I went to my facebook page and found comments by him on a picture. He had written the comments: “..I love to see the bodies of your American Soldiers blown up here in Pakistan!” “Many of them are commiting suicide…and I just love this..”

      Rather than respond to him in an equal manner… I reached out to him. I wanted him to see that not all of us are the same. Just imagine his surprise when he learned that I am also against U.S. Military on foreign soil. He was so surprised… and why do you think this was?

      He was taught that we (Americans) are all the same! We are not. I assure you of this. And, Brother Iftikhar, I am not so ignorant as to think that all of the muslims are the same either. I can only learn if I am first, willing to ask the questions… and then, willing to listen to the answers.

      In His Love and Peace,

      Your Brother,

      Schuyler.

  5. According to me this method should not be followed because by doing so we are indirectly accepting our defeat against Islam.Islam will grow stronger if we do this .Be it male or female ,practices like public beheading are not fit for a decent society.Let Muslims do whatever they want in their own country but protest if they do it in ours .You only think,why pollute our countries with this rubbish giving it a name of “compromise”.Indirectly we are actually following Islam.And if these people say ” in U.K. or Europe you have your own laws so why cant we have our own?”The answer will be because those laws are humane and justified but Islamic laws are satanic.Do you think it is appropriate to cut off someones limbs painfully just for stealing?Perhaps not,NEVER.But this is what is stated in Sharia.And what one of the reader has stated above about Muslim schools are for only Muslims students and Muslim teacher,this is simply crap.This is religion-ism.Because of this type of thing Muslims are not able to progress.And also its not about what language you speak at home and its also not about why Muslims are not converting to other religions.The problem is the satanic culture of Islam.No one is forcing them to change their religion but at least they can leave Islam and just believe in one GOD.
    PEACE

Leave a Reply

