9 comments on “ISIS Militants Captured by Iraqi Government Forces (Video)

    • re: cg;

      I understand your contention and agree with your first sentence, according to the scripture.

      But can “you” understand their reaction?

      Perhaps if these ISIS militants had raped “your” wife and 10-year-old daughter, then beheaded your 12-year-old son in front of you…

      ..just maybe you would feel differently.

      Thank G-d “you” only have to imagine what that would be like..and it is not your reality.

      At least, thus far..

      And regardless of how a child is taught, we all reach a point of accountability for our actions.

      Yes, childhood and teachings are a powerful, almost inescapable influence…

      but when that child becomes old enough to pick up a weapon and tries to murder me..

      ..that’s when the age of innocence ends and true accountability begins.

      – – –

      s/m @ sharia unveiled

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know all too well about the evils in the world. Revenge has never done me any good. It’s like drinking poison and hoping the other person dies. Just this week I have not loved my enemies. So, to say it is easy or that I practice love and mercy all the time would be a lie. We all have to work at it. G-d’s greatest attribute is that He is Rich in Mercy. He is Just too. I’m a mom. I raised sons. I had a mom’s heart when I cared about those stupid ISIS kids getting back a smidgeon of what they did to others. I have even been a butcher – and you would think blood and guts should not bother me. Perhaps it seems we sink to their level when we return evil for evil instead of returning good for evil. Or else, “How will they learn of a better way of living, if we do not example it to them?”

        Like

      • re: cg;

        Hi.

        Obviously, I’m sure you could tell that I thought I was speaking to a “male.”

        Why “I” would assume that, I have no idea. 🙂 Perhaps it was one of those ‘self-created’ mental images that we tend to form of others that we talk to online.

        Upon learning that you are a woman and a mother.. I understand your previous comment more.

        Comprehending the “motherly heart” is something that few guys (like myself) will ever fully understand.

        But thank G-d it exists. It gives us balance..

        Your children are blessed to have “you” as their mother.

        I know justice & vengeance belong to Our Lord. It’s just so hard sometimes to “always” leave it to Him.

        Especially, when faced with such ‘injustices’ as we see today on this evil earth .

        I’m sure you know what I mean..

        A part of me desires to share the love of our Lord with them & the other part of me wants to kill them. It’s quite the internal conflict.

        I know you have been a long-time reader/follower of mine and I want to take this opportunity to thank you and let you know how much I appreciate you..

        🙂

        – – –

        s/m @ sharia unveiled

        Like

  1. Pingback: ISIS Militants Captured by Iraqi Government Forces (Video) | Christians Anonymous

  2. The video is a warning to the ISIS bullies that they are not superior beings. When they are subjected to far less treatment than they give to their prisoners they just break down. This is the typical ‘bully’ reaction powerful with the weak and weak with the powerful.
    While I do not agree with this treatment – I do agree that if your relatives and friends had been raped or beheaded you would want a satisfactory revenge.

    Like

  3. St faustina said children, souls as young of the age of 9 , where seen in hell moaning and groaning ….. suffering for their sins… So when a person is aware between right and wrong, good and bad ..it is all been accounted for, regardless the AGE!!!!
    ALL I CAN SAY IS ….JESUS , PLEASE SOUND THE TRUMPET AND PLEASE COME DOWN. COME NOW. THE DARKNESS AND EVIL THAT IS BEING UNLEASHED IS HARD TO ACCEPT AND WATCH! I FEAR…..IT’S GOING TO GET SO OUT OF CONTROL AND THE BLOOD SHED IS GOING TO BE UNIMAGINABLE ! MAY JESUS CURE THIS WORLD. OR CLEAN IT UP! MERCY ON ALL!

    Like

  4. Pingback: ISIS Militants Captured by Iraqi Government Forces (Video)

Leave a Reply

